h1

Summer Jams 2010

June 25, 2010

I’m not dead – I’ve just been hibernating. I’ve been quite busy and as a result have been neglecting legs to drop us – apologies! I need to get myself back into the swing of setting aside some time to post. Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten any of you.

Summer is my favourite time of the year and a lot of brilliant releases tend to fall in my general direction around this time. These are the sounds I’ll be guaranteed to jam throughout the season –

Tobacco – Maniac Meat

Last year Black Moth Super Rainbow were my primary summer jam, this year it’s Tobacco (BMSR frontman) taking the title with what is probably my favourite BMSR-related release to date.

Ceephax Acid Crew – United Acid Emirates

I just want to play UAE all day and play it LOUD. It’s so much fun it just defines the season for me. I’ve slept on Ceephax for way too long – dude is brilliant!

Bibio – Discography

If I had to pick a band or artist who’s sound came closest to the feeling of summer, it’d be Bibio. Check this post to see what I’m talking about.

Hope everybody enjoys their summer and I’ll be getting some posts up soon! :)

Leave a comment